×

已将此景点添加至Deep North Japan Concierge我的行程

回到首页 > 专辑 > 日本遗产 & 世界遗产 > 世界遗产:釜石

专辑

世界遗产

在日本,很少有一个地方城市像釜石这样具有重要地位。人们印象中的釜石,也许仅仅是环绕于山海之间,风光秀丽的海湾,偏僻遥远的小镇,殊不知这个釜石却是19世纪日本得以实现高度经济成长,并使日本成为亚洲第一经济大国的原点。釜石大观音(世界级著名雕像),新鲜丰富的海鲜,世界遗产,这些都使釜石堪称是隐藏在东北地区的宝地。

钢铁历史馆和高炉


釜石的历史鲜为人知,令人惊叹。这个位于岩手县的城市,虽隐蔽在太平洋沿岸和群山之间,却曾经担负着日本产业中心,日本经济枢纽的重要责任。

1858年,被誉为“日本近代制铁之父”的大岛高任受命在釜石建设桥野高炉。桥野矿山由此成为日本重工业发展的先驱。

高炉最初建在距离釜石市区向西20公里处的深山,这里的自然环境适合于高炉建设。生长在森林里的树木作为高炉的燃料所使用,周边流淌的小河为高炉生产提供了水源,磁铁矿则采自附近的矿山。
这里生产出的钢铁几乎全部用于武器制造。此外,应政府的要求还曾经制造硬币,直到1868年政府发布停产令为止。

虽然已经停产多时,但因为对于钢铁业界不可磨灭的贡献得到认可,桥野高炉于2015年被列为世界遗产。来到这里不仅可以了解其光辉灿烂的历史,还可以欣赏美丽的大自然。春季盛开的樱花,以及秋季绚丽的红叶,都吸引着人们接踵而至。

极具魅力的自然风光引得狗熊也前来光顾。漫步在森林中,会发现多处设有「小心熊出没」的牌子。这里同时又是能量景点,春夏秋冬呈现不同韵味,美不胜收。

花300日元可接受外文解说服务(英语,汉语,韩语)。悠闲漫步之余,还可以了解此地的历史,一举两得。

探访过承载着辉煌历史的高炉遗址之后,接着请参观釜石钢铁历史馆。这里陈列着的巨大高炉模型,其高度以及体积之大,一定会令您叹为观止。

在此陈列的展示品都可以直接触摸。您可以用巨型仪器测量铁矿石的重量与强度,还可以观赏1950年代到1960年代的玩具和纪念品。趁他人不注意时,可将玩具拿在手上赏玩,重温童年的乐趣。

在历史馆前面,展示着从釜石开往日本各地的蒸汽机车,参观者可以在此拍照留念。最值得一提的是这里的景观,在此可将整个釜石的街道风貌尽收眼底。站在历史馆窗前,美丽的釜石湾,湾内来往穿梭的船只,高高耸立的大观音像等一一跃入眼帘。

大观音像


谁会想到这个偏僻的乡村小镇,竟拥有世界级巨大雕像呢?

来到釜石,最引人注目的是高达48.5米的大观音像。据说该雕像是受巴西里约热内卢基督像的影响而建,比之还高10米左右。

大观音像自1970年建成以来,一直为当地渔师们带来好运和渔业丰收。它又是慈悲之神,高高耸立在釜石湾守望着港湾。观音手里抱着一条大鱼,在其倒影中渔船来往穿梭不停。

观音像可以入内参观,入场费很便宜。雕像内的楼梯间陈列着自1185年至1333年制作的约33座木制佛陀像。
拾阶而上,可到观音抱着的大鱼处,从设在这里的展望台眺望,釜石的街道风貌一览无余。

观音像旁边是斯里兰卡风格的寺院,踏足至此,其设计与装修风格令人产生彷佛置身于异国他乡的感觉。寺院地下供奉着佛陀释迦牟尼的遗骨(舍利)。

Sunfish釜石


将近开店时间,Sunfish市场人气拉面店「驿前食堂」门前熙熙攘攘,盼着能一饱口福的本地人排起了长龙。

市场里则更是人声鼎沸,好不热闹。穿梭于其间,映入眼帘的是呈鲜艳橘红色的喜知次鱼。它们一条条被整齐排列在铺着冰块的容器上,瞪着巨大的鱼眼,与海胆以及鱼子等其他鱼类等待新老客户惠顾。

其中最受欢迎的莫过于酱渍三陆海宝了。用鲑鱼子,鲍鱼,裙带菜孢子叶制作的酱渍海宝是当地名产,曾获得无数奖项。

如果在市场吃得不够尽兴也没关系。市场二楼,各种餐饮店鳞次栉比,这里供应的釜石新鲜的海鲜料理定会满足您的味蕾。

其中的宫川日餐厅,其使用的餐具令人不由联想起英国的红茶文化,用这些餐具盛装的天妇罗料理堪称绝品,价格仅为1100日元,有天然盐,抹茶盐,咖哩盐三种调味盐可选择,无论口味还是豪华摆盘都可谓物超所值。

道站


想了解釜石当地特产,道站是首选。到这里一定要喝柿子醋汽水。它喝起来像柠檬汁一样清爽,酸酸甜甜的,满口喷香,令人欲罢不能。一旦打开盖子就会“一口,再一口”地停不下来。

最适合与柿子醋汽水一起品尝的,是釜石产十成米曲味噌蛋糕。在保留蛋糕鲜甜口味的同时,又增添了味噌香醇的咸味,美味可口。除了柿子醋汽水,在伦敦召开的品评会上获得金奖的浜千鸟日本酒与蛋糕也是绝配。

交通信息


搭乘JR釜石线从花卷站出发到釜石站,大约1小时30分钟,单程1660日元。搭乘新干线从东京出发到新花卷站,则不到3小时。

报道中介绍的观光信息

Hashino Iron Mine

Iron History Museum

Kamaishi Daikannon

Sun Fish Kamaishi

主要观光资源

日本首个世界自然遗产:白神山地和十二湖

平泉 - 表现佛国土(净土)建筑,庭园及考古学性遗迹群

明治日本的产业革命遗产 炼铁,炼钢,造船,煤炭产业

×

This tourist attraction has been registered in your trip by Deep North Japan Concierge

HOME > FEATURED > JAPAN HERITAGE & WORLD HERITAGE > Sites of Japan's Meiji Industrial Revolution: Iron and Steel, Shipbuilding and Coal Mining

FEATURED

WORLD HERITAGE

There are few rural towns in Japan that evoke such a sense of importance as Kamaishi. On the surface it seems like a remote town, with a beautiful bay, surrounded by mountains and sea. However, despite its isolation on Iwate's coastline, it was here in Kamaishi where Japan's rapid and explosive 19th century industrialisation that allowed it to become the most advanced economy in Asia, all began. Home to a world heritage site, the Kamiashi Daikannon (one of the world's tallest statues) and abundance of fresh sea food, the town of Kamaishi is truly one of Tohoku's hidden treasures.

IRON MUSEUM & SMELTING SITE


Perhaps the most surprising thing about Kamaishi, is that despite its remote location, hidden along the pacific coast and the mountains of Iwate, the town was at the very heart of Japan's industrialisation.

In 1858, Oshima Takato, considered to be the father of modern ironmaking in Japan, commissioned the Hashino Blast furnace in Kamiashi, heralding the dawn of Japan's heavy industry.

The original smelting site is located in the mountains 20km west of the town, in a remote forest, home to all the ingredients crucial to its success; trees to fuel the furnace, streams to provide water and crucially, the local mines supply the Magnetite metals. Most of the iron produced was used for weapons, however they also produced coinage on behalf of the government, and even continued to do so illegally on a large scale after the government requested them to cease production in 1868.

Today while the iron works is long gone, it's culture has not been forgotten, having been awarded World Heritage status in 2015. History aside though, the locals return throughout the year to enjoy the nature of the area; cherry blossoms bloom and burst into colour in Spring, and the rich colours of autumn encircle the site in fall.

In fact, this area is so beautiful, even the bears like to drop by! As you walk through the lush area, you'll discover signs dotted around warning travellers to be weary of their presence. This place truly is a natural power spot you can enjoy throughout the year.

Be sure to purchase an audio guide for 300 yen (available in English, Chinese and Korean), as there's no better way to immerse yourself in the history as you wander around.

Once you've experienced the site where it all began, be sure to visit Kamaishi's Iron Museum. It's home to a massive replica of the blast furnace that was created in Kamaishi and it's an impressive sight to behold. You'll be surprised at its sheer height and scale!

There are fun, interactive displays throughout the museum, including a large scale where visitors can weigh the metal and test their strength, and an exciting display of toys and memorabilia from the 1950's and 60's which you can pick up and play around with like a child again while the other adults aren't looking!

Out the front of the museum you'll be able to pose alongside a remarkable steam train; the kind of train that once connected Kamaishi to the rest of Japan. But perhaps best of all, the museum also offers one of the town's best views, with windows through which you can gaze across sweeping views of Kamaishi bay, with the eerily large Daikannon statue towering overhead, watching over the passing ships.

DAIKANNON


Who'd have thought this rural town, would be home to one of the tallest statues in the world?

Upon arriving in Kamaishi, one of the first thing that'll grab your attention is the 48.5 meter Daikannon statue - Kamaishi's answer to Christ the Redeemer, albeit 10 metres taller.

Built in 1970, the statue is said to bring good luck to the local sailors, and ensure they return home with a bountiful catch. Representing Kannon - the god of mercy - the statue towers impressively over Kamaishi bay, carrying a giant fish, as the ships in the harbour glide through the bay in its shadow.

Visitors are able to enter the statue for a small fee and ascend it many floors, adorned with 33 wooden statues crafted between 1185 - 1333, with the many faces of Buddha. Once you climb the statue you'll soon discover that the giant fish being held by Kannon, also doubles as a small observation deck, with stunning panoramic views of Kamaishi.

Situated next to the statue is a Sri Lankan style temple, with a design and an interior that feels like you've momentarily left Japan upon entering it. The temple enshrines Buddhas ashes, with statues of the founds of Japanese Buddhist sects exhibited in the basement.

SAN FISH MARKET


As the doors to the San Fish Market open, you'll find yourself amongst a crowd of patiently waiting locals, looking to grab a bite from Ekimae Shokudou, the markets popular Ramen shop.

As you wander through the bustling San Fish market, it's hard to ignore the wide eyed stares of the bright orange Kinki Fish, presented amongst a bed of ice upon the stores of fishmongers, alongside Sea urchin and fish eggs.

One dish that'll undoubtedly grab your attention is Sanriku Kaihozuke - a glistening dish prepared with salmon roe, luxurious abalone and mekabu seaweed. It's an award winning local specialty not to be missed.

For hungry travellers, the second floor of the market has several restaurants, where you can tuck into Kaimaishi's fresh sea food. At the Miyagawa Fish Restaurant, customers can order a tower of tempura, presented in the manner of English tea, for just 1,100 yen, as part of a set meal. It's a steal for the quality of the tempura and the presentation, with three varieties of salt to dip into; plain, match green tea and curry.

KAMAISHI'S LOCAL DISHES | MICHI NO EKI


There's no better place to sample Kamiashi's local specialty goods, than the towns Michi-no-eki. The must try local drink is Parsimmon vinegar soda, which initially hits your tastebuds with the refreshment of lemondade, but is accompanied with a delightfully addictive tangy, vinegar aftertaste, with a dash of Parsimmon. It's the sort of drink you find difficult to stop swigging, after the first mouthful.

There's no better accompaniment than the Towari Koji Miso Cake, another original local treat, which has the traditional sweetness you'd expect from a cake, blended with salty rich taste of miso. Alternativley, if you'd rather wash it down with something a bit stronger than Parsimmon vinegar soda, grab a bottle of Hamachi Dori Nihonshu - winner of the Sake Gold Award at a competition in London.

ACCESS


Kamaishi is easily accessible by train from Iwate's Hanamaki station on the JR Kamaishi line (approximately 90 minutes, 1660 yen one way). Shin-Hanamaki station is just under 3 hours from Tokyo by Shinkansen.

Tourist information that covered in the articles

Hashino Iron Mine

Iron History Museum

Kamaishi Daikannon

Sun Fish Kamaishi

Main Travel Resources

Japan's First UNESCO World Heritage Site Shirakami Sanchi Juniko "Twelve Lakes"

Hiraizumi - Temples, Gardens and Archaeological Sites Representing the Buddhist Pure Land

Sites of Japan's Meiji Industrial Revolution: Iron and Steel, Shipbuilding and Coal Mining