×

已将此景点添加至Deep North Japan Concierge我的行程

回到首页 > 专辑 > 日本遗产 & 世界遗产 > 日本首个世界自然遗产:白神山地和十二湖

专辑

世界遗产

翻开日本地图,就会发现位于青森海岸的深浦,白神山地皆位于日本非常偏远的地区,唯有国道101号可以通往那里。该地区人口总数为8800人,东边有亚洲最大的山毛榉森林白神山地,西邻波光粼粼的日本海。1993年,该地区作为最后一块原生山毛榉森林,被联合国教科文组织列为日本首个世界自然遗产。

日本首个世界自然遗产:白神山地和十二湖


走进沉睡在白神山地深处的十二湖区域,不禁会惊讶这里竟然游客如云!尽管这里比较偏僻且交通相对不便,但前来这里观赏自然,健行和垂钓者络绎不绝。

“青池”是十二湖中处于中心位置的湖泊,正如其名,湖水湛蓝而清澈。走入森林,不断跃入眼帘的是被蓝宝石般的湖水而魅惑的恋人们浪漫的身姿。青湖之美令人如痴如醉,不仅令人产生一种错觉:莫非此湖是上天特意给恋人们量身打造的?!

山道附近设有森林物产馆KYORORO。这里出售着各种各样的青森名产。青森县是日本国内最大的苹果产地,故用苹果制作的甜品和点心种类繁多,丰富多彩。此外,还出售福浦名产“雪人参”(雪地胡萝卜,因青森县是世界上屈指可数的积雪地区故得其名),口味甘甜,有水果香,极具人气。

从青池再往森林里面行进,“日本峡谷”就会映入眼帘。其与美国大峡谷截然不同。该峡谷虽然规模不大,但富有独特的个性和魅力。行走在大小湖泊点缀的山路上,请不要忘记欣赏五颜六色的岩石!茶色,灰色等等多姿多彩,与遍布在岩石周围茂密的树叶相互辉映。

山毛榉林中健行 暗门瀑布


若想尽情地畅游白神山地,那么大力推荐“暗门瀑布健行”。行走在宛如印第安纳·琼斯电影中出现的风景中,尽情享受探访三个相连瀑布的乐趣。

从位于森林中心处的Aqua-green villge ANMON出发,在经验丰富导游的带领下攀登环绕三大瀑布的悬崖,在及腰的河水里跋涉。滚落在脚边的山毛榉果实是生息在山中野熊的最爱。

该行程虽然不是非常险峻,但却不可掉以轻心。水中跋涉时,将穿上地下足袋(分趾鞋,一踏进河里鞋就湿了,好像光着脚在行走),而且须攀登落差50公尺的高处,惊险刺激。

每到拐角处,都需击掌发出声音警告野熊自己的存在。或许一想到野熊潜伏在眼前的悬崖附近或川流中,就会分泌大量的肾上腺素。但不必担心,为了应对野熊的出没,导游备有可击退野熊的喷雾剂。虽然遇见野熊的概率微乎其微,但一看到被涂料的味道吸引而来的动物撕咬后留下的痕迹,还是无法忘记其存在。

三个瀑布的高度大小不一,从深潭开始丈量依次为26公尺,27公尺和42公尺。拨开大量水流,岩石上行走大概一个半小时后,即可到达最高瀑布之顶。顶上凉凉的雾气会将满身大汗吹散。

白神山地的真正主角是,自冰河期后至今8000年在此茂密生长的山毛榉森林。这里气候适宜,非常适合树木的生长,因而山毛榉树枝繁叶茂,蔚然成林。 1993年,作为日本国内最古老的山毛榉原生林,被联合国教科文组织列为日本首个世界自然遗产。

深浦金枪鱼排盖饭 匠屋


深浦美食金枪鱼排盖饭非常有名,共有七家饭店制作这道美食。坐落于国道101号边沿岸处的匠屋就是其中一家。

其物美价廉,仅仅1500日圆就可品尝三种味道(酱油,辣口味噌,自制酱汁)的金枪鱼肉排。精致漂亮的三小碗米饭一溜排开,十分诱人,和山药,白萝卜及鱼块一起品尝,味道各异,味蕾得到极大的满足。

深浦盛产金枪鱼并有其引以自豪独特的烹饪方法。菜谱的背面记载着关于金枪鱼起源的说明和出处。从中可了解食用金枪鱼的健康效果。

五所川原立佞武多 日本第一高的山车


立佞武多山车宛如NASA的火箭装备大楼般高高耸立,无论尺寸和规模都令五所川原人自豪。除了街中心“昂首阔步”的山车之外,五所川原的街貌一眼望去并不出奇,有着典型的日本乡下小町风貌。

立佞武多的装饰即使在日本全国也是非常独特(可谓三种形象奇特的装饰)。山车高达23公尺,宛如花火大会的烟火般耀眼明亮。站在巨大的立佞武多的脚下,无不被其磅礴的气势所震撼。

在青森县,山车被称为“睡魔”,以传统民间故事里有着狰狞面部表情的武士,狮子和龙为蓝本的山车非常著名。以前,睡魔对农民,地主和商人而言是财富和地位的象征。但因火灾持续发生,睡魔灯饰在20世纪中期消失。但是,在1993年立佞武多山车被重新设计,之后不断发展和改良,今天已成为五所川原重要的文化财产。睡魔祭每年举行一次。

青森最有名的秋田犬 蓬夫“WASAO”


连接白神山地和五所川原国道101号的沿线地区,有一只日本家喻户晓的明星狗,它叫“蓬夫”(WASAO),蓬夫个头大,性格温顺,毛茸茸的特别讨人喜爱。自2008年在日本一夜成名以来,它的故事被拍成电影,电视节目也经常对其报道,极具人气。

蓬夫幼时被遗弃,在鲹沢经营烧鱿鱼的女店主把其捡回家来喂养。2008年,被一位游客发现,并在其部落格上写下相关的故事。随后,蓬夫在日本全国广为人知,日本UNESCO协会联盟命名其为世界遗产特别活动大使。现在,蓬夫每天几乎不是趴在主人的货车上,就是卧在鱿鱼“屋台”(售货车)的傍边。此处摆满糖果,挂历,方便面等蓬夫纪念品。

交通信息


因可利用的公共交通工具较少,故来这里观光最好自驾。国道101号沿着海岸线延伸,从国道28号可前往暗门瀑布。但国道28号仅有夏季可以利用,11月至5月中旬期间封道。

利用五能线电车,可沿着秋田和弘前间的海岸线移动,是欣赏该地区最佳交通工具。美丽迷人的海景,深受游客的好评。

乘坐弘南公交车可前往弘前和暗门瀑布。6月中旬至11月上旬期间一天运行三班。

报道中介绍的观光信息

Blue Pond

Anmon Waterfall

Tachineputa No Yakata

主要观光资源

日本首个世界自然遗产:白神山地和十二湖

平泉 - 表现佛国土(净土)建筑,庭园及考古学性遗迹群

明治日本的产业革命遗产 炼铁,炼钢,造船,煤炭产业

This tourist attraction has been registered in your trip by Deep North Japan Concierge

HOME > FEATURED > JAPAN HERITAGE & WORLD HERITAGE > Japan's First UNESCO World Heritage Site Shirakami Sanchi Juniko "Twelve Lakes"



When looking at a map of Japan, Aomori's coastal region of Fukaura, and the mountainous region of Shirakami Sanchi appears to be one of Japan's most remote regions. Accessible by just one major road, Route 101, the local population of 8,800 lives surrounded by one of Asia's largest beechwood forests to the east, Mount Shirakami, and to the west, the glistening waters of the Sea of Japan. In 1993 the region received Japan's first UNESCO World Heritage status for being home to the last remaining beech forest.

Japan's First UNESCO World Heritage Site |
Shirakami Sanchi | Juniko “Twelve Lakes"

You may be surprised when visiting the Twelve Lakes (Juniko), tucked away in the forests of Shirakami Sanchi, when discovering this relatively isolated region nonetheless proves popular for hikers, and tourists, such is its reputation for outstanding beauty.

The centerpiece of the Twelves lakes is undeniably the strikingly blue pond known as “Aoike", a pond accessed by a short hike through the forest, where you'll chance upon couples, transfixed by the deep, enchanting sapphire surface. It almost looks almost unnatural; as though created for couples to romantically stand beside.

Nearby the trail is the Kyororo souvenir shop, where you can sample Aomori's local foods, including every manner of apple related sweet and snack known to man (Aomori's number one export is apples). You can also grab Fukaura's speciality food, “the snow carrot" which are characterised for their sweet, fruity taste. (Aomori is home to highest levels of snowfall on the planet, hence the name “Snow carrot").

A short journey away from the Aoike and a few minutes wander through a forest, you'll find yourself standing before the “Japan Canyon". It's not quite the Grand Canyon - in fact, there's a sense the name is a somewhat witty and ironic label, given that the canyon itself is rather small in scale. It's worth a visit along the walking trail that connects Juniko's lakes and ponds, to see the colourful walls of brown and grey rocks, with sprinklings of foliage.

Trekking through the beech tree forest | Anmon Falls

There's no better way to appreciate the forests of Shirakami Sanchi than by trekking in search of Anmon's three waterfalls, in the sort of surrounding that you'd expect to find in an Indiana Jones movie.

From Aqua Green Village Anmon, situated in the heart of the forest, experienced guides will take you waist deep through refreshing rivers, foraging for Beech tree nuts, regularly enjoyed by the local bears, whilst ascending the cliffs surrounding the three great waterfalls.

Whilst not a difficult route, it's a little bit of a challenge, wadding though the waters and at times, climbing around 50m drops, all the while wearing Jikatabi shoes; split shoes where your toes are divided, and which quickly fill with water seconds after stepping into the river.

With every corner the guides will loudly clap their hands to warn any local bears of your presence, and there's an undeniable adrenaline rush at the thought of a Black bear lurking around every cliff edge or meander in the river (don't worry the guides carry bear spray in case of a confrontation). Though bear sightings are rare, early into your journey you'll be alerted to their presence, when passing a sign that has been noticeably gnawed on by one of the creatures, curious at the odour of the signs lacquered paint.

There are three waterfalls, 26m, 37m and 42m in height respectively, with the route culminating in the tallest. After 90 minutes adventurously battling through gushing waters, and jumping over rocks, you'll find yourself rewarded by the tallest of the three waterfalls, with a mist of cool water cleansing your skin of any traces of sweat.

The real star of the show however is are the Beech trees which have stood for over 8,000 years, since the last ice age receded, and the perfect climate emerged in which the forest could thrive. As Japan's last virgin beech forest, the region was awarded as one of the country's first ever UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 1993.

Fukaura Tuna Steak Bowl | Takumiya Restaurant

Overlooking the sea alongside route 101, you'll find Takumiya restaurant, one of seven local res-taurants specialising in the region's delicacy of Tuna Steak.

For the reasonable price of 1500 yen, customers can enjoy grilling tuna and dipping it in the three sauces; Soy sauce, spicy miso, and the restaurant's original sauce. Three bowls of rice, each ex-quisitely topped with different flavours such as wasabi and radish, and fish flakes, allow you to mix the tuna with even more flavours,

The region takes great pride in its tuna and its preparation; turn the menu over and you can find a full explanation of the origins of the Fatty tuna, where it's sourced from, as well the numerous health benefits that accompany it.

Goshogawara Tachineputa | Japan's Tallest Festival Floats

The town of Goshogawara would look like any other rural Japanese town, if it were not for the anomaly of the huge structure in the town centre; a structure that looks not too dissimilar from NASA's rocket assembly building in terms of size and scale.

Housed within it lies one of the most impressive festival centre pieces in all of Japan - or rather three impressive festival centre pieces. 23 meters and lit up like a fireworks display, awe struck visitors enter to find themselves in the presence of the Tachineputa floats.

Aomori is famous for its Neputa floats, depicting famous characters from traditional folklore, from terrifying looking Samurai to lions and dragons. The Neputa was a symbol of power and wealth for farmers, landowners and merchants. After a series of fires the tradition was lost in the mid 20th century, however in 1993 thanks to the rediscovery of designs for the Tachineputa, the annual festival is now once again a prominent part of Goshogawara's culture.

Aomori's Most Infamous Dog | Wasao

Along route 101's coastline between Shirakami Sanchi and the town of Goshogawara lies Japan's most famous dog; Wasao. The huge and lovable Akita dog, with the fluffiest fur you'll ever see, has been the subject of movies and tv shows since his rise to fame in 2008.

Wasao was abandoned as a puppy, but was rescued and raised by a woman in the town of Ajigasawa who runs a shop specialising in grilled squid. In 2008 a Japanese travel blogger came across Wasao and his story and after going viral online, the dog quickly became famous around the country, eventually receiving the status of “Special ambassador for World Heritage related activities" by the National Federation of UNESCO associations in Japan. Today, Wasao spends most of his days riding in his owner's trucks or at the grilled squid stand, where a staggering amount of memorabilia can be found, from candy and calendars to packets of instant ramen.


Rental car is the best way to access the region, as public transportation is limited. Route 101 runs the length of the coastline and Route 28 allows travellers to reach Anmon Falls. During the summer Route 28 connects these two regions, however due to snowfall it re-mains closed from November to mid May.

The JR Gone Line allows access by train along the coastline between Akita and Hirosaki, and is a fantastic way to see the area. The line has a reputation for its spectacular coastal scenery.

The Konan Bus company runs the route between Hirosaki and Anmon falls, three times per day from mid June to early November.

Tourist information that covered in the articles

Shirakami Sanchi’s virgin forest.

Blue Pond

Anmon Waterfall

Tachineputa No Yakata

Main Travel Resources

Japan's First UNESCO World Heritage Site Shirakami Sanchi Juniko "Twelve Lakes"

Hiraizumi - Temples, Gardens and Archaeological Sites Representing the Buddhist Pure Land

Sites of Japan's Meiji Industrial Revolution: Iron and Steel, Shipbuilding and Coal Mining